Meet our dedicated team

Ranging from content developers to programmers, there’s a role for everyone at Crossing the Divide. View our team and learn more about applying.

Meet our team

Current Leadership

Chloe Wolf


Chloe has held several roles at CTD, including briefs writer, moderator, and national communications manager. A junior, she now spearheads CTD. Chloe competes in Lincoln-Douglas debate and enjoys reading Shakespeare and philosophy in her spare time.

Ari Bahat

Leadership Team

Ari is a sophomore at The College Preparatory School. He does policy debate, and in his free time, he does theatre, number theory, and writing.

Andrew Xu

Leadership Team

Andrew Xu is a junior at East Chapel Hill High School in Chapel Hill, NC. He is a Lincoln-Douglas debater, and composes music in his free time.

Do you want to join the CTD leadership team?
Click here to apply.

Current CTD Chapters

Chapter Leaders:

Abdirashiid Shaba

Abdirashiid Shaba

Alina Sohail

The Oakwood School

Aliya Alam

Skyline Michigan

Ari Bahat

College Preparatory School

Arnav Chithur

Shadyside Academy

Atharva Srivastava

McNeil High School

Ayan Jung

Cary Academy

Aydin Sabu

Ravenscroft School

Ben Ashley

Jordan High School

Ben Driggers

Triangle Math and Science Academy

Ebose Arhuidese

Durham School of the Arts

Emma Chekan

East Chapel Hill High School

Iva Liu

Orange County School of the Arts

Javierandre Luna

Middle College High School

Krish Chatterjee

North Allegheny High School

Kyngston Gaddy

Durham Academy

Manuel Lazo

British International School of Houston

Meron Bogale

Durham School of Arts

Nathan Gong

Plano East Senior High

Nevaeh Gregory

Cinco Ranch High School

Omar Farook

Athens Drive High School

Prince Rivers

Trinity School of Durham and Chapel Hill

Rabia Nasir

Holly Springs High School

Saf Yousef

Research Triangle High School

Shreya Prabhu

Greenwich, CT

Siddharth Rau


Simon Pearl

Newark Academy

Sophia Meyer

Gettysburg College

Viswa Kurapati

Raleigh Charter High School

Will Posey

Durham Tech

Want to start your own CTD chapter?
Click here to apply.


Emiliano Garcia-López

Emiliano Garcia-López

Daniel Arcidiacono

Daniel Arcidiacono

Turner Merritt

Turner Merritt

Enoch Sanchez

Enoch Sanchez

The CTD team would like to acknowledge founder Emiliano Garcia-López, along with Daniel Arcidiacono, Turner Merritt, and Enoch Sanchez. It was their desire for peers be more receptive to different viewpoints which led them to create the club in 2020. Emiliano’s vision continues to inspire us today.